Young Public School

Be honest - show kindness - respect people and property

Telephone02 6382 2453

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

2023 Staff Photo

Principal: Mrs Edwina Wymer

Acting Deputy Principal: Kathini Harris

2023 Class Organisation

KG - Miss Rosie Knight-Gregson

KS Miss Kirra Schofield

KW Mrs Vanessa West

1J Miss Annori Jackson

1C Miss Sheryn Cartwright

1S - Miss Tiarne Slavin

1/2N - Ms Lina Albaf (Miss Lisa Noal on leave) 

2H - Mrs Karina Holt

2S Miss Penny Stark

2/3M - Ms Amy McLachlan & Miss Ashleigh Carroll

3S - Miss Rosie Swadling

3T Mrs Dimity Houston & Mrs Jessica Parkman

4L Mr Dion Lobb AP

4W - Mrs Noelene Whinam

4/5H - Mr Kris Hansen

5D - Mrs Nicole Abdelwahed (Mr Luke Dabin on leave)

5H Miss Amy Harding

6S - Mrs Joanne Shea & Mrs Sharon Williams

6D - Mr Geoff Davis

4F - Miss Fiona Secomb, SU

3R Mrs Glenda Rowland, SU

4S - Mrs Sue Sweaney, SU

3C - Mrs Catherine Scott, SU

2023 Other School Staff